ward councillors for bergvliet and meadowridge cape town

Ward Councillor

Deputy Mayor Eddie Andrews

Eddie Andrews (Deputy Mayor)

Party: DA
Email: Eddie.Andrews@capetown.gov.za
Cell number: 082 377 1414
Dedicated Ward number:  074 532 4688

Please note the dedicated Ward 73 Whatsapp number has been created to record and monitor all ward 73 related matters after you have logged a service request and it has not been attended to.

Below is the link in the event you require it to log a service request


“Please also be mindful that I try and be as active on social media platforms but prefer you direct all service request matters to the number supplied above, to avoid missing any of your correspondence directed to my office.”

Subcouncil affiliation

All councillors are assigned to a subcouncil and serve either as elected ward councillors or as proportional representation (PR) councillors who are deployed by their political party.

Subcouncil 20

Ward 73:
Bergvliet: North Of, And Excluding, Zwaanswyk Village
Constantia: East Of Simon Van Der Stel Freeway And South Of Constantia Main Road – Diep River: West Of The Southern Suburbs Railway Line
Heathfield: West Of The Southern Suburbs Railway
Plumstead: East Of The Southern Suburbs Railway Line, Southfield Road, Culm Road, Main Road And Gabriel Road
Tokai: Northeast Of The Keysers River And, Excluding, The Bordeaux At Tokai Villas And Brittany At Tokai Villas

Get involved …

Our mission to hold Council to account and to represent the interests of our beautiful area depends on you, and people like you, supporting our association. The Association continues to work to maintain the standards and values of the area set by the first residents and Executive Committees of the two Associations.

Become a Member